back in the studio

Today was my first full day back in the saddle after the long winter break.  It was fantastic.  I played around with thread colors for the next batch of Loops (stocking January 22nd).   I’m still not exactly sure where these colors are going to take me, but I’m letting them lead the way.  It’ll be stunning, of that I’m sure.

oh look… a rainbow ♥

And then I got busy with the fleece.  This really is a nice, plush, cozy fabric & I will definitely be making myself some pants very soon.  I must.

I sewed up 2 of the 3 colors that will be stocking next week…so this is your official first look at our newest creation: KICKING BACK PANTS!

Kicking Back Pants:  Pants for chilling, mellowing out.  Pants for building block towers & knocking them down.  Pants for treasure hunts & tea parties.  Comfort + style.  Pants that keep your littles warm & dry, and then get thrown in the washing machine when they’re dirty.  Who has time for hand washing?  There’s fun to be had.  

Kicking Back Pants will be stocking as pre-orders on Tuesday, January 8th at 9pm eastern time in 3 colors…Lion, Inkwell, & Sailor.


4 Comments on “back in the studio”

  1. Nadine says:

    How can I put this into the right words?? YOU ROCK MY WORLD! I cant wait to have a pair of these pants in every color you make. 😀

  2. Jocelyn says:

    ooooooh! your sewing looks so impeccable as always!!
    would love these in a legging cut too! just throwing it out there! =)


thoughts?

