A Custom Superstore!

I get tons of emails from mamas asking about customs:  how do they work, what are they, are they more expensive, how long does it take, how to get on “the list”.    Let’s face it, it’s all pretty confusing.  Especially for the poor newbies who are still trying to figure out what the heck all those abbreviations mean.

But, man, there sure is an awesome-ness to custom made fluff that just can’t be beat by your run-of-the-mill in stock diapers.

custom fluffiness

So, “How do I make those coveted custom diapers more accessible and easier to understand?” I asked myself the other night.  And in a flash of bamboo covered brilliance, it came to me:  A Custom Superstore!   Everything we have listed in our store, no list, no waiting for your name to come up, no link to some secret gallery, no emails, no stalking custom spots.  Just plain & simple shopping.  Available 24 hours a day, every day.   You pick the print, the inner fabric, the snap color…everything! 

Right now I’m working on getting listings up for each of our prints.  And, yeah, I have a lot.  I should probably admit to having a fabric hoarding problem.  152 prints and counting!!   We’ll go live Tuesday morning.  More than likely I won’t have everything listed before then, but a lot of fabulous prints are up now and I’ll keep listing all week until it’s all there.

So come on by, check it out & design your custom fluff!

 

As always, post here if you have a question or email me at

jennifer AT orangediaperco.com.

 

xx
Jen

4 Comments on “A Custom Superstore!”

  1. Will this be a different store/web site than the hyena one or is it the same one? So excited about ordering our first diaper tomorrow from you! My 3 year old has picked out his fav. prints for his baby sister & we think we’ll just order the one size fitted since she is almost 7 1/2 lbs now and we are hoping she will be closer to fitting in the one size soon at the rate she is growing 🙂

  2. Allison says:

    I still have my custom OS Scuttlebutts that you made for my older boys. Now I have a newborn, so I think I’m going to try sized for something different. Can’t wait!

  3. Hi Jen,
    I’m the one who has an emotional attachment to the scuba print 🙂
    Just wanted to say that a custom superstore is the most brilliant thing I’ve experienced and seen in the pro clothdiapering world! THANK YOU for helping moms like me be able to try freaking awesome fitteds like at your store without ridiculous stalkings and stress from waking up at 4 am in another part of the world!


thoughts?

